5 Page Preview with NEW COVER!

Hey Everyone!

Just wanted to give you a peek at the new cover courtesy of David James Cole! I want to also thank my very talented brother, Justin, for the bold and fantastic title design. Renzo will be painting the cover, stay tuned for that update!

Let me know what you think and thanks for stopping by!

NOTE: We’re only TWO weeks away from completing the first issue, and then it’s off to the desk of an assistant editor for review! Fingers crossed!!!

~ by deathtaxcomic on January 31, 2011.

15 Responses to “5 Page Preview with NEW COVER!”

  1. really proud of you brother. cannot wait for this to wrap and get picked up by a lucky publisher!

  2. Looks great, can’t wait to hold the first issue!

  3. cool cover page..and great thomas jefferson quote, cant wait for finished product

  4. Amazing! Smart– I can’t wait to read more!! Great Job & Good Luck!!

  5. SO SO SO super rad, Jer! You should be very proud!

  6. Hey Jeremy, it looks awesome! I love that Jefferson quote too. You’ve done a fabulous job picking an illustrator and making this happen. 🙂 I keep my fingers crossed that the powers that be feel the same way!

  7. Man! This is looking so good! I can’t wait to see more. Who are you submitting to?

  8. genius and looks amazing too! can’t wait to read more

  9. I get a few shivers imagining a Texas like you’ve described, especially the god-squad soap-box sign-toting corner-preacher.

    I also enjoy the irony of using Thomas Jefferson’s sentiments on banking. Interesting character. He didn’t think much of banks, mostly because he was so far over his head in debt.

  10. Every time i think of the passion that has been put into your story telling, i think of what you once said, “..writing to me is more like a reflex rather than a process where i have had to force something out..” (holt) You seem to have captured a story and characters that have been apart of your life. Yet they stand apart from you. I sir have my money saved for the first issue, and for what is sure to be a life long of comics created by you. oh and make sure when i get my 2 copies you sign both, gotta put one on ebay when it sells out of it’s first printing.

  11. It looks amazing!!!!

  12. seriously can’t wait for this…

  13. Have a good feeling about this…. I can see this in stores. Cover looks refined and complete.

  14. Hell of a start can’t wait to get me a first edition!

  15. Wow…This is cutting edge stuff … it needs to be published and shared with the public!!

Leave a comment